Royse City Lady Bulldogs earn all-District 10-6A soccer honors | Sports

  Players off Royse City’s girls soccer team that advanced to the playoffs have earned top honors on the All-District 10-6A team.

  Dayly Escobedo of Royse City captured the newcomer of the year award.

  Sydney Tate and Ella Sutton of Royse City made the first team.

  Abbie Wetzel and Gianna Chavarri were selected to the second team.

  Peyton McCrary, Olivia Collazo and Natalie Santos of Royse City were on the honorable mention list.

  Rockwall and Rockwall-Heath, which shared the district title, earned most of the top honors.

  Heath junior Claire Niedermeier, who scored 47 goals and produced 17 assists, was named the most valuable player.

  Brinlee Weir of Rockwall earned the defensive player of the year award.

  Mia Bernard from Heath shared the midfielder of the year award with Judith Lopez of Mesquite.

  Madeline Mueller of Heath shared the goalkeeper of the year award with Layla Amaya of Rockwall

  Rockwall’s Melissa Garcia shared the coach of the year award with Ashley Falloure of Heath.


         All-District 10-6A

         Girls Soccer Team

  Most valuable player — Claire Niedermeier, Rockwall-Heath.

  Offensive player of the year — Kyleigh D’Spain, Tyler Legacy.

  Defensive player of the year — Brinlee Weir, Rockwall.

  Midfielders of the year — Mia Bernard, Rockwall-Heath; Judith Lopez, Mesquite.

  Utility player of the year — Ellen Van Caenegem, North Forney.

  Goalkeepers of the Year — Madeline Mueller, Rockwall-Heath; Layla Amaya, Rockwall.

  Newcomer of the Year — Dayly Escobedo, Royse City.

  Coaches of the Year — Melissa Garcia Rockwall; Ashley Falloure Rockwall-Heath.


        FIRST TEAM

Macy Bortz                           Rockwall

Avery Shipman                     Rockwall

Morgan Countryman             Rockwall

Faith Graves                         Rockwall

Brianna Jeter                       Rockwall-Heath

Alexis Williamson                 Rockwall-Heath

Clara Whitten                       Rockwall-Heath

Savanah Finley                     Rockwall-Heath

Ella Rose Embry                   Tyler Legacy

Kate Deatherage                  Tyler Legacy

Hannah Smith                      Tyler Legacy

Sydney Tate                          Royse City

Ella Sutton                            Royse City

Zeniyah Russell                     Mesquite

Shelsie Soto                         Mesquite

Kelby Dansby                       Mesquite Horn

Nadia Da Rosa                     Mesquite Horn

Bailee O’Barr                       North Forney

Allison Bratz                       North Forney



Miranda Countryman          Rockwall

Iriana Sarpy                       Rockwall

Lexi Crispin                        Rockwall

Savanna Clark                    Rockwall

Alexa Kelly                         Rockwall-Heath

Berkley Sparks                   Rockwall-Heath

Avery Rohmer                    Rockwall-Heath

Allie Bazzell                       Rockwall-Heath

Lily Beckham                     Tyler Legacy

Brianna Garcia                   Tyler Legacy

Caroline Randall                 Tyler Legacy

Abbie Wetzel                      Royse City

Gianna Chavarri                 Royse City

Danna Cisneros                  Mesquite

Alyssa Ortiz                       Mesquite

Aleysia Welch                    Mesquite Horn

Yvette Cordova Armenta     Mesquite Horn

Sarah Ventura                    North Forney

MiKayla Cleavelin                North Forney



  Rockwall: Addison Nowaczyk, Rylie Balderas, Kendall Watkins.

  Rockwall-Heath: Kennedy Cequina, Bree Williamson.

  Tyler Legacy: Jenna Barnes, Elizabeth Randall, Reese Rowe, Meagan Wilhite.

  Royse City: Peyton McCrary, Olivia Collazo, Natalie Santos.

  Mesquite: Mariah Ibanez, Carmen Tabera, Joanna Trejo.

  Mesquite Horn: Giselle Cedillo, Skylar Smith, Aline Vargas.

  North Forney: Michelle Rodriguez, Kassidy Weaver.