When is CSK vs GT in IPL 2023 final? Time, date, venue and how to watch for Indian Premier League showpiece

We are the business end of the 16th edition of the Indian Premier League this season (IPL) with the both Qualifiers and Eliminator being played. Since 31st March 10 teams have battled it out to decide who gets to hold the title of “Champion” this season, and now only two teams remain.

Chennai Super King (CSK) and Gujarat Titans (GT) will battle it out in the final game of this year’s IPL to decide who will call themselves “Champion” for the upcoming year.

For CSK this would be their fifth title which would level them with Mumbai Indians as the franchise with most IPL trophies. On the other hand, GT have reached their second final in a row, making to the last stage in each year they have participated. They will also want to make it 2 in 2 in terms of winning the IPL trophy. 

MORE: IPL 2023 latest betting odds and bets in India

Last year GT and Rajasthan Royals (RR) took each other on in the final, with the former coming out as the victor in their maiden season.

This year’s showpiece could be an equally spectacular affair, as the action builds towards a climax. Let’s take a look at where the 2023 IPL final will be held and more.

When and at what time is the 2023 IPL Final?

The 2023 IPL final will take place on 28 May at 19:30 pm IST.

MORE: Make your IPL 2023 predictions and win prizes with Dafabet in Premier League Mania

Which venue will host the 2023 IPL Final?

The 2023 IPL final between CSK and GT will be held at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

How to watch the 2023 IPL Final on TV?

CSK vs GT will be broadcast in several languages, across the following TV channels:

  • Star Sports 1
  • Star Sports 1 Hindi
  • Star Sports 3
  • Star Sports Select 1
  • Star Sports Select 1 HD
  • Star Sports HD1

CSK vs GT: Live stream, mobile, online details

Live streaming of this game will be provided free of charge, exclusively through the Jio Cinema app across a range of platforms.

Live streaming of all IPL games will be available for free on the JioCinema app.

List of all previous IPL finals

Here is a list of all IPL finals and where they were held so far.

Season Winner Winning margin Runner-up Final venue
2008 Rajasthan Royals Won by 3 wickets Chennai Super Kings DY Patil Stadium
  164/7 (20 overs) 163/5 (20 overs)
2009 Deccan Chargers Won by 6 runs Royal Challengers Bangalore Wanderers Stadium
  143/6 (20 overs) 137/9 (20 overs)
2010 Chennai Super Kings Won by 22 runs Mumbai Indians DY Patil Stadium
  168/5 (20 overs) 146/9 (20 overs)
2011 Chennai Super Kings Won by 58 runs Royal Challengers Bangalore M. A. Chidambaram Stadium
  205/5 (20 overs) 147/8 (20 overs)
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Won by 5 wickets Chennai Super Kings M. A. Chidambaram Stadium
  192/5 (19.4 overs) 190/3 (20 overs)
2013 Mumbai Indians Won by 23 runs Chennai Super Kings Eden Gardens
  148/9 (20 overs) 125/9 (20 overs)
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Won by 3 wickets Punjab Kings M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
  200/7 (19.3 overs) 199/4 (20 overs)
2015 Mumbai Indians Won by 41 runs Chennai Super Kings Eden Gardens
  202/5 (20 overs) 161/8 (20 overs)
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Won by 8 runs Royal Challengers Bangalore M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
  208/7 (20 overs) 200/7 (20 overs)
2017 Mumbai Indians Won by 1 run Rising Pune Supergiant Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
  129/8 (20 overs) 128/6 (20 overs)
2018 Chennai Super Kings Won by 8 wickets Sunrisers Hyderabad Wankhede Stadium
  181/2 (18.3 overs) 178/6 (20.0 overs)
2019 Mumbai Indians Won by 1 run Chennai Super Kings Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
  149/8 (20 overs) 148/7 (20 overs)
2020 Mumbai Indians Won by 5 wickets Delhi Capitals Dubai International Cricket Stadium
  157/5 (18.4 overs) 156/7 (20 overs)
2021 Chennai Super Kings  Won by 27 runs Kolkata Knight Riders Dubai International Cricket Stadium
  192/3 (20 overs) 165/9 (20 overs)
2022 Gujarat Titans
133/3 (18.1 overs)
Won by 7 wickets Rajasthan Royals 130/9 (20 overs) Narendra Modi Stadium